DMI-ecosystem logo


The DMI-ecosystem is meant to connect governments, businesses and knowledge institutions, who together want to accelerate smart and sustainable urbanisation through cooperation and technology. The ecosystem includes numerous regional partnerships and knowledge networks. You can get to know them better here.
Logo of Brightlands Smart Services Campus

Brightlands Smart Services Campus in Heerlen is a community of entrepreneurs, researchers and students working together to develop new smart digital services to improve the quality of life.

Logo of Green Innovationhub

The Green Innovation Hub is an open innovation ecosystem that enables collaboration between public-private parties within the municipality of Almere and the province of Flevoland. In doing so, the Green Innovation Hub facilitates and encourages the acceleration and scaling up of the market introduction of digitally-driven innovations at strategic locations.

Logo of ROM Utrecht Region

Earth Valley is a collaboration between companies, knowledge institutions and governments with the aim of working on innovative solutions to social issues, in which (geo-)data technology plays the crucial role. The ecosystem operates on the axis Amersfoort - Utrecht.

Logo of pioneering

Pioneering is a platform for innovators in the built environment. By connecting business, housing corporations, governments, and educational and knowledge institutions, they drive initiatives that contribute to an innovative and future-proof Eastern Netherlands. 

Logo municipality of Zwolle

Alliantie Smart Zwolle is a collaboration of public and private organizations that want the city and region of Zwolle to function better through the smart sharing and application of data and technology. In doing so, the Alliance aims to accelerate solutions to social issues.

In SmartwayZ.NL, the province of North Brabant is working intensively with other governments, companies and knowledge institutions to realize the smartest mobility system in the southern Netherlands. The SmartwayZ.NL mobility program includes 8 interrelated infrastructure tasks in North Brabant and Limburg.
Logo Region Stedendriehoek
The Regio Stedendriehoek is a partnership of eight municipalities, namely Apeldoorn, Brummen, Deventer, Epe, Heerde, Lochem, Voorst and Zutphen. The partnership is committed to knowledge and connection, always seeking cooperation with entrepreneurs and knowledge institutions in the region. Government, entrepreneurs and education pull together to strengthen the broad prosperity of the region.

The national government, provinces, G5 and metropolitan and transport regions made agreements in 2019 to work together more on smart mobility and livable and accessible cities: joining forces.



Cooperation and cohesion are at the foundation of the DMI-ecosystem. We like to keep in close contact with other relevant organisations that are active in the field of urbanisation, the physical environment and digitization. 

Skip to content